

Department of Transformation and Shared Services Governor Asa Hutchinson Secretary Amy Fecher Director Shelby Johnson

SPECIAL GIS BOARD MEETING MINUTES

via Zoom Video Conference Wednesday, June 10, 2020

Board meeting called to order at 10:05 a.m. by Ms. Sharon Hawkins, GIS Board Chair.

Roll call taken to establish a quorum. Quorum of members present; meeting proceeded.

GIS Board Members Present:

Ms. Sharon Hawkins, Chair

Mr. Matthew Charton, Vice Chair

Honorable Rusty McMillon

Ms. Amy Whitehead

Dr. John Dennis

Mr. Russell Gibson

Ms. Yessica Jones

Mr. Scott Lane

Mr. Darin Mitchell

Mr. Scott Foster

GIS Board Members Absent:

Mr. Taylor Wynn

Honorable Beth Rush

Mr. Cody Decker

• AGIS Office Staff Present:

Mr. Shelby Johnson, Director, AGISO

Mr. Daniel Phillips, State Surveyor, Div. of Land Surveys

Ms. Nita Weeks, Admin Specialist



Guests:

None

- Welcome and opening remarks by GIS Board Chair, Ms. Sharon Hawkins
- Approval of GIS Quarterly Board Meeting Minutes, June 3, 2020

Motion to Approve: Mr. Russell Gibson

Second: Dr. John Dennis *Unanimously approved*

Division of Land Surveys, Surveying Standards of Practice

Prior to the meeting, Mr. Daniel Phillips provided each member with a marked-up copy of the revised document including notes for each revision or reversion. Revisions were based on public comment and Land Survey Advisory Board recommendations.

He explained the reasoning behind each revision. There were no questions, comments or discussions during the presentation or after.

Final vote on the Surveying Standards of Practice

Motion to Approve: Dr. John Dennis

Second: Mr. Scott Foster *Unanimously approved*

Adjournment:

Motion to Adjourn: Amy Whitehead

Second: Matt Charton *Unanimously approval*

Next Meeting:

Regular Quarterly Meeting - Wednesday, September 2 at 10:00 a.m.

Ms. Sharon Hawkins, GIS Board Chair